Home > News and Announcement, Official rant > Bogus website pretending to be ‘Flowers insolita’

Bogus website pretending to be ‘Flowers insolita’

April 25th, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

scam_artist.jpgWe would like to warn our loyal customers that there is a scam website called “flowersinsolita.com” (without a dash/hyphen ‘-’) which has nothing to do with us, flowers-insolita.com.

Their sole purpose of existence is to trap the customers who are looking for our website and re-direct them to paid advertisers, earning commissions in the process.

Does this mean that our website is popular enough so that this Internet scam artist (see below) thinks it’s worth stealing our identity?

Here’s the scam artist pretending to be us:

Navigation Catalyst Systems, Inc.
2101 Rosecrans Ave. #2000
El Segundo, CA 90245

I’m sure this is just a basement “company” run by a low-life geek who probably has no talent other than taking advantage of hard-working Americans.  A quick google search for “Navigation Catalyst Systems” brough up a ton of scam reports.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.